200 record(s)


Type of resources



INSPIRE themes


Contact for the resource



Available actions

Representation types

Update frequencies



From 1 - 10 / 200
  • Categories  

    Community Council boundaries adopted in November 2011.

  • Categories  

    Perth Green Belt from the 2014 Perth & Kinross Council Adopted Local Development Plan

  • Categories  

    This GIS Layer details the Flare Zones within the Highland Council Area. A Flare Zone is an administrative area referred to within the operations for Environmental Health. Flare is the Information Management System used within the Environmental Health Function of The Highland Council - this database is also known as CIVICA APP.

  • Categories  

    This dataset shows the 2001 Census Output Areas (OAs). OAs are the smallest geographical unit for which Census data is released, and as a result, they act as the basic “building-blocks” for the creation of other “higher” geographies, eg Datazones, council areas. The OAs are constructed by aggregating together a small number of postcodes. Because the OAs cover small areas and contain relatively small numbers of households and population (households in the range 20 to 77; population >/= 50), there is only a limited amount of Census data that can be released without infringing confidentiality. Each OA is assigned to an area in a ‘higher’ geography by first selecting one of the postcodes in the OA as a ‘master’ postcode. The OA inherits all the characteristics of the master postcode including its assignment to higher areas and its centroid grid reference. The master postcode is the postcode with the grid reference closest to the centre of the OA weighted by census household. There are 42,604 Census 2001 OAs in Scotland.

  • Categories  

    The geography of Scotland comprises the mainland plus many islands. Some of these islands are inhabited and through time their inhabited/uninhabited status can change. As statistics for individual islands could reveal details about individual people, the individual islands have been grouped into 56 ‘island groups’ for 2011 Census output. Revisions and Corrections An anomaly was discovered in the 2011 Island Groups boundaries where the boundaries for some of the island groups were not including the mainland part of the island group.

  • Categories  

    This Council area boundary dataset was created December 2013 by NRS Geography branch. The dataset has been cliipped to MHW and inland water has been removed. If users want details of the complete OS BoundaryLine product they should go to: /products/boundary-line.html Population estimates from the 2011 Census have been included in this dataset. Data has been extracted from 'Table QS103SC - Age by single year'. Information on the variables and associated classifications for the topics are available on the Scotland's Census website: In order to protect against disclosure of personal information, some records have been swapped between different geographic areas. Some cell values will be affected, particularly small values at the most detailed geographies.

  • Categories  

    This dataset shows the 1991 Census Output Areas (OAs) Household Weighted Centroids. An individual Output Area generally covers a sufficiently small area (subject to meeting minimum population / household counts) so that user defined or ad-hoc areas can be created while maintaining a sufficient level of quality. National Records of Scotland (NRS) produces only one set of OAs and creates all other output geographies using the OA as the building brick. Each OA is assigned to an area in a higher geography by first selecting one of the postcodes in the OA as a ‘master’ postcode. The OA inherits all of the characteristics of the master postcode including its assignments to higher areas and its grid reference. The master postcode was selected using an algorithm which calculates the postcode centroid within an OA which has grid references closest to the household-weighted centre of the OA. Revisions and Corrections Correction to 1991 Output Area Household Weighted Centroids An anomaly was discovered when converting the Ordnance Survey Tile Reference to easting and northing where for some records, the centroid for the Output Area was not falling within the boundary of the Output Area.

  • Categories  

    Boundary dataset depicting the Community Councils across South Ayrshire. Community Councils (CCs) are voluntary organisations set up by statute and run by local residents to act on behalf of their area. Their specific role can vary according to their local area’s needs.

  • Categories  

    Highland Community Partnerships are a key part to increasing how we work together and more collaboratively with communities. Each Partnership in Highland is developing its own plan based on the needs of communities within their area.

  • Categories  

    National Records of Scotland (NRS) create and maintain digital locality boundaries to support the creation of statistics for geographies that generally describe the urban areas of Scotland. Localities have a minimum rounded population of 500 people or more and generally correspond with the more recognisable towns and cities of Scotland. This dataset represents the population weighted centroids for each locality. Current Locality geographies are reflective of mid-2016 populations, having been created using an amended version of postcodes from the Scottish Postcode Directory (SPD) 2016, release 2. Older versions of Settlements and Localities geographies are available from the NRS website.