Creation year


59 record(s)


Type of resources



INSPIRE themes


Contact for the resource



Available actions

Representation types

Update frequencies



From 1 - 10 / 59
  • Categories  

    The non-denominational primary school catchment areas in Fife, each of which is associated with one non-denominational primary school and used as a catchment area for enrolment at the school.

  • Categories  

    Buildings are listed by Historic Scotland for their special architectural or historic interest on behalf of the Scottish Government. The aim of listing such buildings is to protect or enhance their special character by affording them statutory protection. The principles for listing buildings are fairly complex and there is no right of appeal against the Scottish Governments decision to list a property.\\nListed buildings are listed in 3 categories - A, B and C.\\nCategory A listed buildings are of national or international importance.\\nCategory B listed buildings are of regional importance.\\nCategory C buildings are of local importance.\\nA building's listing covers its interior, exterior and any object or structure fixed to a building or which falls within the curtilage of such a building, forming part of the land since before 1 July 1948.

  • Categories    

    Moray Onshore Wind Energy Landscape Character Types (Moray)

  • Categories    

    The objective of the designation is to protect and enhance the Moray coast for its landscape, nature conservation, recreation and tourism benefits. The undeveloped coastline is protected through identification of a Coastal Protection Zone (CPZ) within which only certain types of development will be acceptable.

  • Categories  

    Designated landscapes within Perth and Kinross which merit special attention, either because they are of particular value and warrant protection or because they are degraded and require active management or positive restoration, or are under threat from inappropriate development. The associated LDP Landscape Supplementary Guidance in which they are contained was approved by Scottish Ministers on 17th June 2015.

  • Categories    

    Tree Preservation Orders (TPO's) are served on potentially vulnerable trees which are of significant amenity value to the community as a whole, or trees of significant biodiversity value.

  • Categories    

    The five main towns of Elgin, Forres, Buckie, Keith and Lossiemouth are subject to the highest development pressures and Countryside Around Towns (CAT’s) have been designated to prevent development sprawl into the countryside. Only certain types of development are appropriate within CAT’s to protect their special character. New housing development is specifically excluded from the types of acceptable development to maintain and preserve the distinction with the built up area.

  • Categories  

    Controlled Parking Zones represent areas of parking restriction for residential use. Also included in this dataset are priority parking areas. Priority parking places only operate for 90 minutes each day which will stop commuters and non residents from parking in the permit holders places.

  • Categories    

    The aim of this designation is to protect areas of strategically important landscapes from inappropriate development. The designation also aims to promote the highest standards of design to retain the traditional character of these areas. There are 8 Areas of Great Landscape Value (AGLV’s) in Moray.

  • Categories    

    Conservation Areas are areas of special architectural of historic interest where it is desirable to preserve or enhance the character or appearance of the area. The aim of this policy is to preserve and enhance Moray’s Conservation Areas.